top of page










players of the year 23-3.jpg

Club Awards 2023
Player of the Year: Nathan Madzia (below right)
Most Improved Player: Christopher Beatham (Below Centre)
Coaches Special Award: Sofia Daysh.

Club Summer Blitz:
1st: Navaneeth Sasikumar
2nd: Varun Nayak
3rd: Nathan Madzia

summer blitz 3.jpg

Grand Prix Event 3. Well done everyone from the club who took part (picture below).
Congratulations Sri Sasikumar who won the Major section and is the 2023 Grand Prix Champion.
Congratulations Sofia Daysh who won the Novice section.


Leeds Junior Chess Club is National Club of the Year! 
Our club has been named as the National Club of the Year by the English Chess Federation. An incredible achievement - well done to everyone. You can read the citation and all the awards here.


ecf club of the year pic 1.jpg
ecf club of the year pic 3.jpg

UKCC MegaFinal - we had 38 players taking part with 24 qualifiers for the GigaFinal! We had 8 section winners.
U18: Toby Quaite
U12: Nathan Madzia
U12 Girls: Diyaa Vattigunta
U11 Boys: Christopher Beatham
U11 Girls: Samiksha Yeribati
U10 Boys: Sri Sasikumar
U8 Boys: Adamjeet Singh
U8 Girls: Sofia Daysh
Full Honours Board here


bottom of page